Skip to main content

Wheatland Elementary Wins Governor’s Achievement Award

Posted Date: 06/29/2017

Thumbnail Image for Article 3601

Wheatland Elementary is one of 36 Kansas elementary, 10 middle/junior high and 11 high schools to be recognized as part of the annual Governor’s Achievement Awards. Superintendent Greg Rasmussen and BOE President Melinda Fritze presented the award to Mr. Elton Armbrister, principal, on Monday. The Building Leadership Team and PTO parents were also on hand to accept the award. To be considered for this award the school must have been among the top five percent of schools in both reading and mathematics on the state assessments at its respective level and met one additional measure. For elementary schools and middle/junior high schools that measure is attendance and high schools the measure is graduation rate. Congratulations Wheatland!