Skip to main content

Board of Education Outstanding Service Awards

Posted Date: 05/03/2016

Thumbnail Image for Article 3678

On May 2, the Board of Education recognized individual employees and volunteers for their outstanding service to Andover Public Schools through the Board of Education Outstanding Service Awards program. They also recognized retiring staff members.Congratulations to the following winners: 

Retiring Staff members

Deb Culbertson - 24 years Vickie Wood - 14 years Linda Miller - 20 years
Cathy Brown - 13 years Marla Camacho - 25 years Sue Coffman - 27 years
Pam Wheeler - 31 years Jody Baker - 16 years Bob Baier - 18 years




Golden Apple - Given to a certified staff member with four or more years in USD 385 who demonstrates educational effectiveness.
Lois Looney, eCademy
Doug Carr, ACHS
Mark Cross, AHS
Nolan McDonald, ACMS
Stacey Ryan, AMS
Kambra Gallagher, CES
Kaylene Allison, MES
Erica Hicks, PCE
Sara Robinson, RME
Tara Grisier, SES
Evie Unrein, WES

Bright Red Apple - Given to certified staff new to the profession who demonstrate educational effectiveness and an ability to inspire students.
Ashley Jacobs, ACHS
Leah Lukovic, MES
Andrea Hastings, SES

School Bell - Given to a classified staff member who has given outstanding contributions to the building or district that had a significant impact on services.
Lori Buchholz, DO
Tor Hakonsson, Tech
Janet Filbert, ACMS
Charmaine Alano, CES
Dorothy Schultz, WES

Gold Key - Given to an individual, a business or a community/civic organization that has made outstanding contributions to the district that significantly impacted the students and the school district.
McConnell Officer Spouse Charitable Association

Helping Hands - Given to a school volunteer in each school who has given outstanding contributions to the building that significantly impacted students.
Krista Milas, eCademy
Kristi Pedersen, ACHS
Kerry Sargent, Adrienne Knight, JoAnn Wreath, AHS
Amy Rech, ACMS
Caitlyn White, AMS
Aaron Thornton, CES
Shelly Dunnegan, MES
Amy Madsen, PCE
Terri Brotsky, RME
Prescsilla Martinez, SES
Laura Pedroja, WES

Spark Award - Given to an individual staff member who has played an instrumental role in the district, exudes energy, enthusiasm and excellence in all their endeavors, is an inspiration to others and significantly impacts students and the school district.
Bob Baier, AHS
Micah Brown, Tech


The Board of Education chose four exceptional Andover seniors to receive this year’s Board of Education scholarships in the amount of $500 each. There were many exceptional candidates that applied for the scholarship and we are confident these recipients will represent our district well in their future educational endeavors. Congratulations!