Skip to main content

Board Members

Jennifer Seymore

Jennifer Seymour, Ed. D., president

Jennifer was appointed to the board in May 2018 following a vacancy in District 3. She has spent 18+ years in post-secondary education and is the Interim Vice President for General Education & Skilled Trades at WSU Tech. Jennifer is married to James Hall and has two children who attend Andover schools. She serves on the District Site Council.

Susan DeVAughn

Susan DeVaughn, vice president

Susan was elected to the board in November 2019 and was sworn in on January 2, 2020. She serves on the Board Scholarship Fund committee and is the liaison to The Foundation for Andover Schools. Susan represents District 1.

Tim Brunson

Tim Brunson, member

Tim was elected to the board in November 2021. He helps design and deliver pharmacy software features for Keycentrix in Wichita. Tim has been married to Kristen since 2010, and together they have two daughters who have attended Andover Schools since kindergarten (or before!). When not representing District 3, he spends his free time rooting on Jayhawks hoops and Chiefs football, teaching piano lessons, and raising his backyard chicken flock.

Andrew Chaney

Andrew Chaney, member

Andrew was appointed to the board in September 2018. He lives in Andover with his wife, Chris, and their three children who attend Andover Schools. Andrew is vice president for commercial lending for Equity Bank. He serves on the BOE Scholarship Fund committee and is the district’s representative for the Interlocal.

Melinda Fritze

Melinda Fritze, member

Melinda has been a board member since 2011 and serves as the vice president. Melinda is married to Mark and has four children, all graduates of Andover High School. She serves on the District Site Council. She represents the At-Large position.

Jill Hodge

Jill Hodge, member

Jill was elected to the Board in November of 2021 as the representative from District 2.  For 19 years, she served as the reading specialist at Cottonwood Elementary and is currently employed as a literacy intervention specialist.  She serves as the Board’s Orion Service Center representative.

Josh Wells

Josh Wells, member

Josh has been a board member since 2013. He is a Communication Specialist at Spirit AeroSystems. Josh is married to Alicia and they have three children. His girls attend Andover Public Schools. Josh serves on the District Site Council. He represents District 1.