Board Members


Bob Baier

Matt Forney Melinda Fritze

Josh Wells, President

Josh has been a board member since 2013. He is a Communication Specialist at Spirit AeroSystems. Josh is married to Alicia and they have two children. His girls attend Andover Schools. Josh serves as a liaison to the Andover Advantage Foundation and the Andover City Council and is on the Board Policy Review Committee. He also serves on the Rebranding Committee. Josh represents District 1.

Bob Baier, Vice President 

Bob has recently been elected to fill retiring BOE Member Linda Hope’s seat. He is a retired high school principal. Bob is married to JoAnn and they have two grown children, both of whom graduated from Andover Schools. His committee duties are yet to be assigned. He represents District 3.




Matt Forney, Member

Matt has been a board member since 2011. He is the Research Technology Director at Wichita State University's Applied Technology Acceleration Institute (ATAI). Matt is married to Bobbie and they have two children that attend Andover Schools. He serves on the Board Scholarship Fund Committee and serves as liaison to the Andover Advantage Foundation and the Andover City Council. He represents District 1.



Melinda Fritze, Member

Melinda serves as the board president and has been a board member since 2011. Melinda has been married to Mark for 30 years and has four children, all graduates of Andover High School. She serves on the Governmental Relations Network, KASB Federal Regulations Network and Board Policy Review Committees. She represents the At-Large position.





Jennifer Seymour

Marci Fugarino, Member

Marci has been a board member since 2015. She is an Adjunct Faculty at Friends University in the HR Program. Marci has been married to Joe for 20 years and has two children at Andover Central High. Marci serves on the Board Scholarship Fund Committee, District Recognition Program and the KASB Federal Regulations Network. Marci represents District 2.

Carly Haynes, Member

Carly has been a board member since 1987. She is an inspector for the Kansas Board of Pharmacy. Carly and her husband, Darryl, have three grown children who all graduated from Andover Schools. She serves on the Liquidated Damages Appeal Board and Rebranding Committee. Carly is also our South Central Kansas Education Service Center Representative. She represents District 2.

Jennifer Seymour, Member

Jennifer was appointed to the board in May 2018 following a vacancy in District 3. She has 15+ years of experience in post-secondary education including Business Administration faculty, Associate Dean of Career & Technical Education, Director of Academic Advising, and is currently Campus Dean at WSU Tech's City Center campus. Jennifer is married to James Hall and has two children who attend Andover schools.